Association for Collaborative Leadership

The voice for collaboration in higher education.

Noftsinger Award 

The John B. Noftsinger, Jr. Award for Service and Leadership

The Association for Collaborative Leadership bestows the John B. Noftsinger, Jr. Award for Service and Leadership upon an individual who has contributed significantly over the years to support and strengthen cooperation among institutions of higher education and between those institutions and their partners in the community and in the corporate and foundation worlds. In doing so, we recognize the many years of service the individual has devoted to the collaborative enterprise in order to help higher education be responsive, innovative, and caring.

Brochure for The John B. Noftsinger, Jr. Award for Service and Leadership 

2016 John B. Noftsinger Award presented to Susan Palmer, Executive Director of the Five Colleges of Ohio, in appreciation for her many years of service to high education and to collaboration!


Nicola V. Beltz and Lawrence G. Dotolo were the 2012 recipients of the John B. Noftsinger Jr. Award for Service and Leadership. 


Left: Claire Ramsbottom, ACL Vice President, Nicola Beltz, ACL Director of Programs and Administration, Larry Dotolo, ACL Executive Director, Tom Horgan, New Hampshire College and University Council


Association for Collaborative Leadership is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization

Questions? Email

5329 Fayette Avenue, Madison, WI 53713

608 - 571 - 7096

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software